Login

News

IFN Summer Internship 2016

09 May 2016
IFN Summer Internship 2016

Dear IFN Researchers: The Institute for Functional Nanomaterials (IFN) is accepting applications for Summer Doctoral Internships and Summer Undergraduate Internships exclusively in the area of Nanotechnology. Below is the information...

IFN Fellowship August 2015-July 2016

15 June 2015
IFN Fellowship August 2015-July 2016

2015-2016 Academic IFN Fellowship (Period August 2015-July 2016) Stipend: $27,600 annual ($2,300 monthly)Tuition: $2,500 annualTravel: $2,400 annual (students to present their research)Materials: $2,500 annual Application Requirements: Have a minimum 3.0...

2015 IFN Summer Internships

30 April 2015

2015 Graduate IFN Summer Internships (Period June 1 – July 31) Stipend: $2,300 monthly Application Requirements: Evidence of Ph.D. candidacy Have a minimum 3.0 GPA on 4.0 scale Evidence of...

The First IFN Elevator Pitch Competition

07 April 2015
The First IFN Elevator Pitch Competition

Submit Your Video For the 1st IFN Elevator Pitch Competition. Present your research and yourself in a clear and concise manner Competition for students and postdocs Speech time: 2 minutes...

IFN Science-Art Contest

07 April 2015
IFN Science-Art Contest

“Art and science are two fields that value life, finding the unknown and experimental action. Undoubtedly the reflective look of the artists to the immediate reality has been tied to...

IFN Fellowship January-December 2015

20 November 2014
IFN Fellowship January-December 2015

2015 Academic IFN Fellowship (Period January-December 2015) Stipend $2,300 monthly Application Requirements: Have a minimum 3.0 GPA on 4.0 scale Evidence of Ph.D. candidacy Evidence of satisfactory academic progress according...

IFN Fellowship Summer 2014

30 April 2014
IFN Fellowship Summer 2014

2014 Graduate IFN Summer Internships (Period June 2 – July 31) Stipend $2,300 monthly Application Requirements: Have a minimum 3.0 GPA on 4.0 scale Evidence of Ph.D. candidacy Evidence of...

2nd Puerto Rico NSF/RII EPSCoR/IFN Annual Meeting

16 April 2009

The 2nd Annual Meeting for EPSCoR/ IFN will be held Thursday, April 16, 2009 at the Mayaguez Resort and Casino Hotel. This agenda is in PDF format. In order to...

« »

Principal Investigators
Picture of Brad R WeinerBrad R Weiner
Principal Investigator, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras

brad@hpcf.upr.edu
 
Picture of Arturo J HernándezArturo J Hernández
Co-Principal Investigator, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (3748)
arturoj.hernandez@upr.edu
 
Engineers, scientists and technologists
Picture of Carlos R CabreraCarlos R Cabrera
Nanotechnologist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
787-764-0000 Ext. (4807#)
carlos.cabrera2@upr.edu
 
Picture of Carlos GonzalezCarlos Gonzalez
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000
cigonzal@gmail.com
 
Picture of Carlos MarínCarlos Marín
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
787-8324040
carlos.marin3@upr.edu
 
Picture of Dipak K BanerjeeDipak K Banerjee
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences
+1-787-758-2525 Ext. (1624)
dipak.banerjee@upr.edu
 
Picture of Eduardo Rosa-MolinarEduardo Rosa-Molinar
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (3551)
ed@hpcf.upr.edu
 
Picture of Ezio FasoliEzio Fasoli
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
+1-787-850-0000 Ext. (9595)
ezio.fasoli@upr.edu
 
Picture of Felix R RomanFelix R Roman
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (3762)
felixr.roman@upr.edu
 
Picture of Fouad M AlievFouad M Aliev
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (7554)
fmaliev@uprrp.edu
 
Picture of Franklin A CarreroFranklin A Carrero
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-764-0000
franklin.carrero@upr.edu
 
Picture of Gerardo MorellGerardo Morell
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-282-7047
gerardo.morell@upr.edu
 
Picture of Harry RiveraHarry Rivera
Nanoscientist, at Inter American University
787-279-1912 Ext. (x-2195, 2261)
hriverab@bayamon.inter.edu
 
Picture of Humberto Ortiz-ZuazagaHumberto Ortiz-Zuazaga
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-765-5170 Ext. (2102)
humberto@hpcf.upr.edu
 
Picture of Ioannis KoutisIoannis Koutis
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-7640000 Ext. (5035)
ioannis.koutis@upr.edu
 
Picture of James F ScottJames F Scott
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000
jfs32@hermes.cam.ac.uk
 
Picture of José M RiveraJosé M Rivera
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
787-764-0000 Ext. (2906)
jmrivortz@mac.com
 
Picture of Josee Vedrine-PauleusJosee Vedrine-Pauleus
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
+1-787-850-0000 Ext. (9381 or 9798)
josee.vedrine@upr.edu
 
Picture of Julian VelevJulian Velev
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (7235)
julian.velev@upr.edu
 
Picture of Junqiang LuJunqiang Lu
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (3716)
junqiang.lu@upr.edu
 
Picture of Kai H. GriebenowKai H. Griebenow
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (4781)
kai.griebenow@gmail.com
 
Picture of Luis F FonsecaLuis F Fonseca
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (3354)
luis.fonseca@upr.edu
 
Picture of Luis G. RosaLuis G. Rosa
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
787-850-0000 Ext. (9551, 9781, 9381)
luis.rosa13@upr.edu
 
Picture of Madeline TorresMadeline Torres
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (2585)
madeline@ece.uprm.edu
 
Picture of Magda LatorreMagda Latorre
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (2684)
magdalatorre@gmail.com
 
Picture of Maharaj S TomarMaharaj S Tomar
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (2011)
maharajs.tomar@upr.edu
 
Picture of María C Curet-AranaMaría C Curet-Arana
Chemical Engineer, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (2569)
maria.curetarana@upr.edu
 
Picture of María M MartínezMaría M Martínez
Nanoengineer, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (3605)
mariam.martinez@upr.edu
 
Picture of Maxime Jean-Francois GuinelMaxime Jean-Francois Guinel
Material Scientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (7341 or 7387)
maxime.guinel@upr.edu
 
Picture of Mitk'El Benedikt SantiagoMitk'El Benedikt Santiago
Nanoscientist, at Universidad Metropolitana
7877661717 Ext. (6694)
msantiago326@suagm.edu
 
Picture of Natalya A ZimbovskayaNatalya A Zimbovskaya
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Humacao
787-850-0000 Ext. (9015)
natalya.zimbovskaya@upr.edu
 
Picture of Nelson CardonaNelson Cardona
Nanoengineer, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
787-832-4040 Ext. (3747, 3728)
nelson.cardona@upr.edu
 
Picture of Oliva M Primera-PedrozoOliva M Primera-Pedrozo
Nanoscientist, at Universidad Metropolitana
787-766-1717 Ext. (6121)
oprimera1@suagm.edu
 
Picture of Oscar Juan Perales-PerezOscar Juan Perales-Perez
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (3071)
operales@ifn.upr.edu, oscarjuan.perales@upr.edu
 
Picture of Peter X FengPeter X Feng
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
1-787-764-0000 Ext. (2719 , 2916 )
peter.feng@upr.edu
 
Picture of Rafael RiosRafael Rios
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000
rafaelrios00936@yahoo.com
 
Picture of Ram S KatiyarRam S Katiyar
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (3581,5188,4770,5986)
rkatiyar@hpcf.upr.edu
 
Picture of Ratnakar PalaiRatnakar Palai
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000 Ext. (4773, 5846, 2742)
r.palai@upr.edu
 
Picture of Sangchul HwangSangchul Hwang
Environmental Engineer, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (3454)
sangchul.hwang@upr.edu
 
Picture of Surinder P SinghSurinder P Singh
Physicist, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-764-0000
surinder.singh@upr.edu
 
Picture of Ubaldo M. CordovaUbaldo M. Cordova
Chemical Engineer, at University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
+1-787-832-4040 Ext. (5844)
ubaldom.cordova@upr.edu
 
Picture of Vibha BansalVibha Bansal
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Cayey
+1-787-738-2161 Ext. (3326)
vibha.bansal@upr.edu
 
Picture of Wilfredo OtañoWilfredo Otaño
Nanotechnology Scientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Cayey
+1-787-738-2161 Ext. (3236)
wilfredo.otano@upr.edu
 
Picture of Zhongfang ChenZhongfang Chen
Nanoscientist, at University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras
+1-787-764-0000
zhongfangchen@gmail.com
 
Administrative staff
Picture of Iris Y Rivera-SerranoIris Y Rivera-Serrano
Special Assistant to the RCSE Director, at Resource Center for Science and Engineering
+1-787-764-8369
iris.rivera13@upr.edu
 
Picture of Irma FeboIrma Febo
Project Administrator, at Resource Center for Science and Engineering
+1-787-765-5170 Ext. (2096)
irma@epscor.upr.edu
 
Picture of Priscilla HernandezPriscilla Hernandez
Project Administrator, at Resource Center for Science and Engineering
787-832-4040 Ext. (3766)
nanomaterials33@gmail.com